Skip to content
July 1, 2011 / clinerose

Happy 4th of July!

red white and blue streamers via style me pretty

This weekend, David and I are joining his family in Bridgeport, CA for a Small Town Old Fashioned 4th of July . It’s amazing. I’ve never been to something more patriotic in my live. There’s a festive parade, loads of street vendors selling turquoise jewelry, crafty things and fireworks. You get to wear cowboy hats and no one judges you. There’s a rodeo. An actual rodeo. Somehow we got talked into playing in the mud volleyball tournament this year. I’m in it for the t-shirt. And, as David’s sister and I are discussing how to dress for mud volleyball (obviously PajamaJeans are the only rational choice), David and his dad are on their way up to the “little house” in Bridgeport to finish construction on the bocce court. It’s going to be a great weekend. Oh, I can’t wait. I’m going to try to hire my in-house photographer to capture the classic American celebration for you to see.

I know that I owe you a “What I’m Working On” post. This Wednesday just came and went and I didn’t have a chance to pull one together. I have quite a few things that I am working on – both personally and professionally – so I look forward to sharing with you. I have always appreciated when bloggers I follow talk about what’s really on their mind so I hope you do to. This post will also shed some light on the reasons behind my short (but sweet) posts this week. At least, I hope so.

And in other really, really exciting news. Tyler will be here next week with a fabulous post on her recent trip to Paris. It’s a two-parter. I can’t wait to show you. And I know Tyler can’t either! The pictures are incredible. So, be sure to visit the blog next week. Lots going on. But for now, enjoy your holiday weekend! Have a safe and happy 4th of July!

Photo credits: Style Me Pretty

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

