Skip to content
July 5, 2011 / clinerose

Tyler Time: An American Girl in Paris Part Un

Packing can be be tricky. It is a constant battle for me to not pack my entire closet. One of my biggest fears I have while traveling are those “ugh, why didn’t I bring that” moments. The goal for this trip to Paris was to pack what would be comfortable and stylish all at the same time (taking into consideration all the walking around I’d be doing to balance out the increased bread and cheese intake. How can I resist?). So, I pulled together some of my favorite things, tightly rolled and impossibly organized, in my carry-on and I was on my way.

Enjoy the looks and snaps – all thanks to my handy dandy iPhone 4.

Day 1 – H&M embroidered shorts (such a find!) with my favorite Gap denim button down. Then, for the evening, My FAVORITE Zara ikat print pants that were quite a project to find (sold out in NYC, bought them in Paris as soon as I arrived) and a great oversized Zara white blouse. Blue beaded chain necklace to top it off. Love.

Tyler's outfit day one #1 in Paris  Tyler's outfit day one #2 in Paris

Day 2 – TopShop high waist rust color trouser shorts with a See by Chloe silver chain mesh top t-shirt; DVF gladiators to dress it down. 95 degrees that day so, I was melting in minutes! Loved this day though, found my interior dream come true – the Christian Louboutin boutique – DIE. So much color and print, I was in heaven. In the evening, I thought I would step outside my personal style box and try something super girly and feminine – love this Zara white lace dress. So fun.

Day 2 outfit #1  Day 2 outfit

Entering the Louboutin boutique:

Day 2 Louboutin door

Louboutin chair  Louboutin curve chair day2

To be continued…Check back later in the week so see my outfits from days 3 and 4, including a work ensemble and a comfortable, yet stylish look for the plane.

xx,

Tyler

Photo credits: Tyler McKee Murray.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. CC / Jul 6 2011 6:41 PM

    THE H&M embroidered shorts with denim button down is a classic ! LOVE IT

Trackbacks

  1. Tyler Time: An American Girl In Paris Part Deux « cline rose

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

