Skip to content
August 17, 2011 / clinerose

Girls day out in Leesburg.

Last month, I had the pleasure of spending the day with Megan and Laura from Events in the City and Liz from DC Rental shopping in Leesburg, VA. Since all these gals are in the wedding and party planning business, they came with a totally different perspective and approach to antiquing. Something I might have passed over for a client’s home may have been a perfect addition to a reception or event. I think it’s safe to say that between the four of us we saw EVERYTHING that On a Whim and Old Lucketts Store had to offer. We made quite the team. Take a look at some of the treasures I found:

Chrystal chandelier   

Vintage crystal chandelier and a collection of gray/blue antique books.

 Light blue skinny nightstand  Perfume bottles and mirrored tray

Light blue skinny nightstand (I’m really kicking myself for passing this up. I think it was like $50.00) and perfume bottles on a mirrored tray. I went home with a similar tray for the Online Shop.

Corner chair with antique gold highlights and peach velvet cushions  White bamboo etegere

Adorable corner chair with velvet cushion (Set of 2) and white bamboo metal etegere with glass shelves.

Painted white round table  Old croquet set

White round end table and croquet set. Sporting goods? Possibly for the O’Country Club?

Gold sunburst mirror   Antique clock

That mirror is to die for. I love it. And since I saw this clock, I have had my heart set on finding one (that works) for my bedroom. My college alarm clock is getting the boot.

To be honest, after drinking a glass (or two) at lunch and the severe July heat/humidity, I gave up on Old Lucketts Store about half way through. There is just way too much to see! I can’t wait to go back. Looking forward to our next day out in Leesburg! Thanks again, girls.

Photo credits: Me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

