Skip to content
September 19, 2011 / clinerose

Time in + Martha Stewart Living

TIME IN! Thank you for letting me take a breather last week. I won’t bore you with the details that led to my absence, but I will say that I am happy to be back and starting a fresh week. Game on.

So, last week, I picked up the September issue of Martha Stewart Living. This is one magazine that I typically stay far, far away from. Martha Stewart Weddings? Absolutely. That was like my bible during our engagement. But Living? No. It just makes me feel bad about myself. No Martha, I didn’t think of that. Hey Martha, I mine doesn’t look as good as yours does. Sorry Martha, I don’t own scallop edge scissors and I throw away my scraps of ribbon. And I’m a pretty crafty person, too.

Anyway, the cover of this issue of Martha Stewart Living is so gorgeous, I couldn’t focus on anything else once I saw it on the shelves of the airport gift shop. The cover is the lovely Brooklyn brownstone of Pilar Guzman, the editor in chief of Martha Stewart Living. That’s one way to score the cover.  Just kidding. Her home is drop dead gorgeous and completely cover-worthy. Take notes, Alex and Simon.

  Martha Stewart Living September Issue cover

Have you seen it? Probably considering it’s the 19th of September (Happy birthday, Dad!) but the photos are too good not to share. Even if you have already flipped through the mag, a second look never hurt anyone.

Martha Stewart Living Pilar's house September Issue  Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house

Martha Stewart Living Pilar's house September Issue  Martha Stewart Living Pilar's house September Issue

 Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house  Martha Stewart Living Pilar's house September Issue

 Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house  

Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house  Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house

Martha Stewart Living Pilar's house September Issue  Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house

Martha Stewart Living September Issue Pilar's house  

Check out Pilar’s “cloffice”. An office/closet combo. Above to the left. Third from the bottom.

So, what did we learn from this? Well, first of all, we learned that even if it’s not a ground breaking post, it can still be a pretty good one. See. And personally, I learned that I hate Pilar almost as much as Martha. I also learned that I want to live in a beautiful old Victorian home with in-lay floors and Arne Jacobsen chairs. Jeals. Finally, I learned that this is proper way to stack tea cups. It’s so simple. Dammit Martha. You’re too good.

Photo credits: Matthew Hranek for Martha Stewart Living, September 2011

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Diana / Sep 19 2011 1:37 PM

    While I avoid Martha because I dont like putting more money into the pockets of a felon she always does have the best ideas. although we know they are not HER ideas but those of a very talented staff. Great pics, though, thanks for sharing since I wouldnt have seem them otherwise.

  2. Eric Gade / Sep 20 2011 7:15 PM

    Those wood floors are straight up amazing

Trackbacks

  1. Old news + Things that make me happy. « cline rose

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

