Skip to content
September 22, 2011 / clinerose

Girl Crush: Julie Bowen

I’m sorry to give you back to back Girl Crush posts, but after watching the premiere of Modern Family last night, I was reminded of just how much I love Julie Bowen. The whole cast really. Julie is one of the few stars that gets better and better with age.

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

I’d say her hair style has improved since her Happy Gilmore days, wouldn’t you? Speaking of style, have you ever seen her pad? It was photographed for InStyle a million years ago but, much like Julie, it only gets better with time.

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine
Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie Bowen's home In Style Magazine

Julie’s real house was designed by her sister, Molly, the owner of the design firm M.Design Interiors. Talent seems to run in the family. I wonder if either girls had anything to do with the now famous blue foyer in Julie’s TV home on the set of Modern Family?

PHoto credits: James Merrell for InStyle

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anna@MyDesignEthos / Sep 22 2011 9:32 PM

    Wow I had no idea most of these rooms were from her house, I’ve seen them everywhere! Her and her sister obviously have great style.

  2. yamilette27 / Sep 23 2011 11:40 AM

    I was very happy that Julie Bowen won some long due recognition among her peers. I like Sofia Vergara but I was afraid her role would steal too much of the attention from the excellent job that Julie does.
    I like her sense o style. Only quibble I have is the color of the wallpaper in the bathroom.

Trackbacks

  1. Old news + Things that make me happy. « cline rose

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

