Skip to content
October 11, 2011 / clinerose

Let me eat cake.

This weekend David and I are headed to the beach for the wedding of my childhood friend, Beth. Finally! Her wedding was originally scheduled for the end of August but Hurricane Irene blew in and really screwed things up. So, naturally, I have total wedding brain and am getting very excited about the upcoming nuptials (and a mini-vacation to be completely honest). I love weddings. And I don’t like hurricanes.

  

  

So, you I know what you’re thinking. What’s with all the cakes? Well, let me tell you. First of all, it’s cake. You’re welcome. Second of all, Beth informed me that a few months ago, out of the blue, her mom called to say she canceled her original wedding cake order and picked out something else. Something better. A better cake? Bring it on.

The best part of this whole thing is that since Beth already had a deposit in on the first cake (the canceled one), the baker agreed to use that money towards cupcakes for the bridal party to eat while we get ready.  Talk about a win win.

Photo credits: The Loveliest Day, Sweet & Saucy Shop via Apartment 34Maisie Fantasie, Camille Styles and Call me Cupcake.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. beth lydon / Oct 11 2011 8:58 PM

    cupcakes are ordered! and i cant wait to eat my cake, i am starving!

  2. Anna / Oct 11 2011 9:09 PM

    They have to be the most fabulous wedding cakes I’ve seen for a long time! Enjoy the wedding! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

