Skip to content
December 5, 2011 / clinerose

Champagne Saucers.

If watching Boardwalk Empire and Ken Burn’s Prohibition has taught me anything, it’s that drinking champagne out of a saucer/coupe is way more sophisticated than a champagne flute.  It has also taught me that drinking champagne (illegally) in a fancy night club while wearing a sparkly flapper dress is way more exciting than buying a $6 bottle of Andre from 7-11 and drinking it out of a Solo cup. But hey, that’s how I roll.

 

Lately, I’ve been on the hunt for a great set of champagne saucers. David and I did not register for any while we were engaged and I so wish we had. We did find a set of four beautiful “saucers” at Civitan last year. The lady that sold them to us said they were from the Victorian era. They were intricately cut and had a gorgeous rose colored rim. You can see them in this photo of our bar. We were very proud of our new purchase and used them often until my mom came over one day and asked why we were drinking out of bowls. Whoops. So, I’m back in the market for champagne saucers. In addition to the fashionable saucers above, I would love to own either these and/or these.

And since it is Repeal Day, be sure to have a celebratory drink tonight. And if you’re my brother, whose birthday is also today, have two.

 Photo credits: Kate Spade.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Katie / Dec 7 2011 10:42 AM

    I used Champagne Saucers at my wedding that my grandparents used at their wedding! I LOVE them too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

