Skip to content
December 22, 2011 / clinerose

Happy Holidays!

I realized this morning that I didn’t blog yesterday. Sorry about that. I’ve never done that before. But I have a good excuse. The truth is that I was busy playing Santa. Or an elf. That’s more accurate. You see, David’s grandmother has been in the hospital for a little over a week now, so as a surprise to David’s Grandpa we decorated their house, inside and out, with anything we could find in the 70 million boxes in the garage marked “Christmas”. We weren’t there to see the big reveal, but apparently he cried which just melts my heart. Mission accomplished.

My plan for the next few days is to soak up as much family time as possible. That’s what it’s all about right? That and trying to convince David’s six year old niece that Santa is in fact real. Apparently, a boy in her class, Adam who will remain nameless, told her that her parents are Santa. Her parents buy all the presents. And eat the cookies. Can you even believe that? Ridiculous, right?

I will check back with you, my fantastic readers, when we return home from Nevada. Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Photo credits: Shannon Blue via Lovely Cluster

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

