Skip to content
March 4, 2011 / clinerose

Tennis anyone?

This weekend David and I are heading to the Rock & Roll Hotel to hear the band Tennis. Take a listen. Charming, isn’t it? It’s littered with nostalgia from the fuzzy lo-fi recording to the 50’s style female vocals. Should be a good show. David and I are both really looking forward to it. I’d like to rock that short little striped tan number (see below) with cat eye sunglasses and red lips. I wish I didn’t look stupid with red lipstick on. Classic Betty Draper.

 

Marathon cover art -Tennis-EP

2 girls in pencil skirts with umbrellas on a tennis court

Wolfum sqaure pillow on chrome chair

the satorialist striped skirt on tan High fasion on the tennis courts

marine flags by wolfum textiles hung by clothespins

Just in case you missed it, click here to listen.

The song that you are listening to, Marathon, was the anthem of our cross-country road trip honeymoon this past summer. Fitting, considering the band (a married couple) wrote it while sailing around the Atlantic for a few months after they tied the knot. Is that not the most romantic thing you have ever heard? Newlyweds setting sail and writing music together. On a sailboat. Storybook.

 

Photo credits for above:

Tennis: Album cover

Umbrellas: The Steward via This is Glamorous

Pillow & Fabric on Clothesline: Wolfum Textiles via Design*Sponge

Striped Skirt: The Satorialist

High Fashion Ladies: Jemma Rochelle via  I Love Wild Fox

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Elizabeth / Mar 6 2011 12:14 AM

    I love how all of these images come together with the song. I just started a Tennis Pandora station. Now if only I could get the look of those models, I’d be all set..

    • clinerose / Mar 7 2011 7:00 AM

      Thanks so much! I thought so too;) And I agree, working on the model look myself!! I appreciate the comment! Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

