Skip to content
March 7, 2011 / clinerose

Clean and Green

I love the color green. All shades of it really. Kelly green. Chartreuse. Mint green. You name it, I like it. I use soft greens in my client’s home all the time. It’s such an friendly color, much like blue, because of it’s ties to nature and the outdoors. Lately, I have been seeing greens featured in a slightly more dramatic fashion. Punchy accents of deep greens paired with crisp whites and neutrals. So darn fresh.

 

green chairs and carpeting with white drapery emily henderson Green and white chevron tile in Kitchen

Jeffers Elle Decor Showhouse San Fransisco Green Jim Thompson Ottomans

Jeffers Elle Decor Showhouse bedroom green ottomans closeup Green & gold table with marble top and metal bed

Lucky for me, I recently purchased a gigantic coffee table that fits the same description.  It’s undoubtedly green.

Green coffee table

 

And it’s huge. We bought it because of the size. We eat dinner at our coffee table pretty much every night. Classy. I had every intention of painting the table a creamy white, keeping our palette neutral and soft with pops of coral, cognac and yellow. Although, after living with it for a bit, I have to say that the table is really growing on me. In addition to being a rich shade of jade green, it has a really interesting two-tone texture. What I would call a poor man’s malachite. I’m thinking of ditching my current accent colors for a cleaner look with bright white textures inspired by these photos. Project! I think I better go shopping.

 

Photo credits:

Pair of  green chairs: Style by Emily Henderson

Kitchen with chevron tile: El Mueble via MadebyGirl

Cream bedroom with green ottomans, including close up picture: Jeffers Design Group

White bedroom with green table: StyleatHome.com

Green coffee table: My stupid picture. I need a new camera.

 

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rob Gorrell / Mar 7 2011 2:35 PM

    Gotta love green. I really like your style of designing. I hope to start adding posts about my designs also. We have a very small house and yard so my style is a bit more congested.

    I especially like the peeled beams incorporated into the white ceiling.

    Rob

    • clinerose / Mar 7 2011 3:02 PM

      Thank for the comment, Rob! I’m flattered. I love green, obviously, I have always been fond of the green and white color scheme and when I saw those photos online from different blogs, I figured it was time to share! Of course with a personal twist! Look forward to seeing YOUR posts in action!!

  2. Sara / Mar 7 2011 4:21 PM

    Great post! I’m a huge green fan too and love to see new ways to use it. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • clinerose / Mar 7 2011 9:45 PM

      Thank you Miss Sara!! My pleasure!

  3. Emily Henderson / Mar 7 2011 9:20 PM

    So pretty. thanks so much for including me. I think green is kinda the new blue. and i’m stealing some of these photos.
    thanks again and keep watching!/reading!

    • clinerose / Mar 7 2011 9:51 PM

      Wow!! Emily! Thanks so much! Steal away! I stole from you first after all!! Big fan of the Bohemian Modern look…and the cream rug you selected too. Obviously. Thanks again!!

Trackbacks

  1. What I’m Working On: Extreme Home Makeover « cline rose

Leave a Reply

