Skip to content
April 1, 2011 / clinerose

My pen pal.

When the hubs is away on business, he writes me an email about once a day chronicling his adventures in far away places, explaining the who’s, what’s and when’s (and many times the why’s) of his job and reminding me how much I’m missed. I find the whole idea terribly romantic. The classic love letter updated with a modern, technological twist.

Love letters

The only thing I anticipate more is the day when my pen pal returns home, safe and sound. And lucky for me, that day is today! I cannot wait. So tell me, my friends, what are you looking forward to on this fabulous Friday?

Photo credit: Littlegirlbigcloset Flickr

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica / Apr 1 2011 3:02 PM

    I wish the weather was warmer and that the sun was out. Nice april fools joke, Mother Nature.

Leave a Reply

