Skip to content
April 4, 2011 / clinerose

Trina Turk DC Trunk Show.

This weekend the Trina Turk trunk show kicked off at the Donovan House in DC . The event showcased Trina’s personal favorites from her Spring and Summer 2011 lines, so for this blog post I thought I would do the same. Here are my picks from Trina Turk’s Spring and Summer 2011 collections:

Trina Turk spring collection White jumpsuit from Trina Turk spring 2011

Olive and white striped tunic Jacket and pants with zippers

Royal blue draped dress with gold charms Spring green cover up

This dress, the Lillet 2, is unbelievably gorgeous. The shoulder detail is insane. It was my favorite.

Black dress with colorful shoulders Black dress shoulder detail

During the show, models walked around in different Trina Turk pieces. One of the models and I were wearing the same shirt: the Westpoint sweater in Heather Gray. It looks way better on her. Trina also posed with the models and of course, I asked for a picture with Trina herself! Yup. I was that girl.

Models with Trina Turk

Joanna and Trina

The high light of the day for me was meeting Trina Turk. Not just because she’s a fashion icon, but because of how gracious and personable she is. Trina walked right up to my girlfriend, Sarah, and I introduced herself and chatted with us about the DC weather, the fabulousness of all things California and, of course, fashion. Funny how that topic slips into conversation! But even with swarms of fans around the room, she never seemed rushed or preoccupied and during those few minutes she was with us it as like we were the only three people there. I was really impressed. Such an amazing host. And I also have to mention that Trina had the most gorgeous orange color painted on her toes. It’s got me aching for a fresh pedicure and sandal weather!

Photo credits: Trina Turk

Leave a Reply

