Skip to content
April 7, 2011 / clinerose

Rainbow Color Order.

Last week, Anne of The City Sage posted a photo of bunch of bright, strappy sandals organized in rainbow color order. She described this action as “the grown-up blogger version of arranging all your crayons in ROYGBIV order”. So clever. And so, so true. Since reading this post, I can’t help but reminisce about the days leading up to the start of school, shopping for composition notebooks, #2 pencils, Elmer’s glue and a fresh box of Crayola crayons.

Rainbow coated juice bottles

Rainbow streamers on white ceiling

Rainbow coated closet

Rainbow pillows on sofa

So, to cure my super strange school girl crayon fixation, I decided to post some rainbowy photos today. That and I asked David to buy me a box of 64 crayons when we were at the art supply store yesterday. 64 crayons? Can you even imagine? The 7-year-old nerd inside me is totally flipping out. Don’t worry, I will go back to being a grown-up in a minute or two, just as soon as I finish rearranging.

Box of crayola crayons

 

Photo  credits: Jordon Ferney,  Room for Dessert, Abby Trys AgainAngella Eisman Design and me.

 

Leave a Reply

