Skip to content
April 15, 2011 / clinerose

What I’m Working On: Day 5

This is another bedroom that I am working on at the moment. This is a guest room so the client allowed me to have some fun with the design. We are going for a girly twist on Art-Deco with an icy palette. I wish I could say that this bedding started it all, but this was just a nice bonus that we stumbled upon during the project. This is the Peacock pattern in Dove from Dwell Studio. 

Peacock+Full+-+Queen+Duvet+Set+in+Dove

The headboard is the Tufted Camden Headboard from Ballard Designs. We had it upholstered in a white pearly pleather from Durlaee.

Camden Tufted Headboard

The dresser. Now THIS is what started it all. My client and I had our heart set on this from day one. This is the Simone dresser from Worlds Away.

Simone mirrored dresser

I found this nightstand while I was out and about in Bethesda, MD one afternoon. You may recall seeing it in this blog post. This nightstand will sit next to the bed with a mirrored lamp on top (like this one is from Arteriors).

Arteriors Antique Mirror lamp

Black end table from Gallery St. Elmo

The flooring is this deep gray wall-to-wall carpeting and the walls are painted with Benjamin Moore Marilyn’s Dress.

Wall to wall carpeting

Next on the “to do” list is to accessorize with sparkly throw pillows (like these from Dwell Studio) and decor for the walls. My plan is to continue with the metallic theme and introduce a shimmery sunburst mirror (or 2) or a bold C.Jere wall sculpture.

Okay! We made it through our week long celebration of What I’m Working On! If you liked what you saw, be sure to check out my blog on Wednesdays. What I’m Working On Wednesdays. Kinda catchy isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

