Skip to content
April 19, 2011 / clinerose

Apparently, my sister knows everyone.

My sister, Megan, has been sending me links to incredibly creative blogs, Etsy shops, websites, etc. since I started Design in Bloom a few weeks ago. With each recommendation, she casually throws in that she somehow knows and/or met the founder of each site.  And if she doesn’t know them personally, she knows someone who does. Who knew my sister was such a great resource? I should have exploited her friends years ago. It’s all about who you know, right? So, today I wanted to share with you two of the sites my sister has passed on to me. Both are highly recommended so be sure to check them out!

The first is NEAPOLITAN Paper and Home featuring some of the most charming items Etsy.com has to offer, consisting of pieces that are equal parts chic and sweet. I mean, there is a vintage plate featuring my beloved Kennedy family for sale. Gotta love that.

Neapolitan Paper and home

The second is the super cute blog Honey and Fitz. I love Things I Stalk on Craigslist post; however, 89% of the items on that list are on my wish list too. Uh-oh. This could be trouble. There are also really entertaining posts showing the good, the bad and the ugly of DIY projects.

Honey and Fitz babber

Thank for sharing the wealth, Meg. I look forward to seeing what else you’ve got up your sleeve (and who else you know). Keep ’em coming.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Your Sis / Apr 19 2011 2:04 PM

    Thanks for the shout out! I like being able to connect people with common interests. I will pass along more as they come up.

Trackbacks

  1. Packing for Albuquerque. « cline rose

Leave a Reply

