Skip to content
May 5, 2011 / clinerose

On the rocks.

During an online hunt for lighting for a client’s living room, I randomly came across these beauties. They are mades of 100% recycled glass, designed for Swank Lighting by a local Austin artist named Wade Steven. Gorgeous and eco-friendly. Take a look.

Ice Rock Candu

Emerald Rock Candy

Pink Grapefruit Rock Candy

Teal Rock Candy

Aren’t they cool? A little funky, yes, but that’s what’s fun about them. The lamps are actually categorized as “Rock Candy” which is fitting because I instantly thought of Pop Rocks when I first saw them. In a way, they also remind me of salt around the edge of a margarita glass. Although, truth be told, since it is Cinco de Mayo all I can think about are delicious ice cold margaritas, on the rocks with salt.

In case you didn’t get your lighting fix, check out these  Matthew Studios lamps. So, so smart.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ed Sexton / May 5 2011 10:56 PM

    Thanks so much for the kind words.
    Ed
    Swank Lighting

    • clinerose / May 5 2011 11:09 PM

      My pleasure, Ed. I am so happy I found your site – it will no doubt be a great resource for my client projects. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

