Skip to content
May 16, 2011 / clinerose

Let’s get organized.

So, my office/studio is a mess. And recently, I have let fabric samples, paint fans, design magazines and paperwork spew on to our coffee and dining table. I have even taken over a corner in the dining room to stack fabric books and furniture catalogues that need to be returned and/or added to the library inventory. I literally can’t take it anymore. I can’t focus when there is clutter around me. It seems to swallow my creativity. So, I carved out a chunk of time today to get my office (and my house) organized. Thank goodness.

Board organized by the color pink

Board organized by the color green

Board organized by the color red

Board organized by the color yellow

 organized by the color blue

I may even pay The Container Store a visit to pick up some more bins and baskets. Oh The Container Store! It makes me really happy just thinking about it. It’s so calming. It’s like my own personal sanctuary. I used to feel this way about Target but now I can’t seem to leave Target without spending at least a hundred dollars (I hope know I am not the only one with this problem). So, now I steer clear of Target if I can. And that’s a really big IF.

Photo credits: Kontor Kontor

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Megan / May 16 2011 2:24 PM

    I was going to suggest you do a segment on organization. Check out these cute storage cubes from The Company Store. They are on clearance!

    http://www.thecompanystore.com/Company-Store-It%21-Storage-Collection/company-store-it,default,pd.html?start=1&q=storage%20cubes

    • clinerose / May 16 2011 11:17 PM

      Bought two cube and two under the bed storage pieces for $60. Thanks for the recommendation, Megs!

Trackbacks

  1. What I’m Working On Wednesday. « cline rose

Leave a Reply

