Skip to content
May 25, 2011 / clinerose

What I’m Working On: Update on Day 2

I wanted to share with you progress shots from my clients Master Bedroom project. You can visit the original What I’m Working On: Day 2 post here. The window treatments were installed last week and I delivered the custom bedding just this morning. I shot these myself so please excuse my amateur attempt at photography.

  Detail of pillow

from foot of bed

Window treatments and tv  Master bedroom french doors ‘

The next step will be to finish off the space with artwork and accessories (the coverlet needs a good press too). We definitely need something over the bed and the nightstands could use a little glamor. A stack of books, a family picture or two and fresh flowers ought to do the trick. I was also joking with my client about having a custom dog bed made out of one of the fabrics we used for the bedding. And by joking I mean I was dead serious.

Photo credit: ME. Although, I did try to convince David to tag along so he could take pictures of me in action but he had this little thing called “his job” to work on.

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Christina Han / May 25 2011 1:35 PM

    It looks fabulous!!! Totally digging the wallpaper and the color scheme! And I definitely think a custom dog bed is a MUST..

  2. Anna / May 25 2011 7:57 PM

    I love those drapes – great job! I’m trying to use orange in my living room downstairs and this is a great inspiration room.

  3. Susan / May 26 2011 5:54 AM

    Would love to know where the headboard came from…am trying to find one that size…and one that doesn’t wabble…Any suggestions on where one could be located in VA?

    • clinerose / May 26 2011 9:52 AM

      Thanks for the comments!! Susan, let my ask my clients. The headboard was purchased before I met with my clients – it was the driving force in selecting our taupe and orange color scheme. I’ll get back to you! Joanna

      • Susan / May 26 2011 9:32 PM

        Thanks SO MUCH. I appreciate your help.Susan

    • clinerose / May 26 2011 12:37 PM

      Susan, the headboard was purchased at Bassett Furniture. It’s the Manhattan Rectangular Bed from the Custom Program. I have always worked with Jill in the Rockville, MD showroom but I think they just opened a Bassett showroom in Falls Church, VA. Let me know if I can help in any other way! Here’s the link: http://www.bassettfurniture.com/Upholstered-Rectangular-Queen-Bed-Custom-Bedroom-Furniture-DZ9084.asp

Trackbacks

  1. What I’m Working On: Gray paint and a cat-astrophe. « cline rose

Leave a Reply

