Skip to content
June 1, 2011 / clinerose

Adventure is out there.

 travel engagement shoot kidding behind map

My excitement to see and experience London’s landmarks, museums and other tourist attractions (…and casually bumping into Wills and Kate and becoming instant best friends) is through the roof. Have you noticed? I have never been (unless you count a lay over in Heathrow) and have been seriously itching to go. Thank goodness the day is finally here. But, I am equally if not more excited to just get away with my David. The two of us, off on another adventure, conquering faraway places.

Thank you to all those who sent advice on what to do, see and eat around London. It’s much appreciated. Also, a special thanks to a girlfriend of mine for sending me pages and pages of recommendations from old GOOP newsletters. I guess I should thank Gwyneth Paltrow, too.

While I am gone, you can count on business as usual around here. I have some small but special things planned ’round the old blog having to do with travel (could you guess?) and birthdays. And of course, Tyler will be here on Monday with another fashion update. Alright, I think it’s it. We’re off.

Photo credits: SMS Photography via A Paper Proposal

Leave a Reply

