Skip to content
July 12, 2011 / clinerose

I’m in love.

While researching bath inspiration for a client appointment tomorrow, I came across this fantastic image of a bathroom on Pinterest. I LOVE this bathroom. First of all, I love me a double sink. Always. But in this case I specifically love the dark frame of the oversized mirror and the lighting installed on the mirrored surface. The towel rack along the front of the sink is a really smart idea, too. And I love how the ottoman creates a vanity feel against the lavatories. Did I mention I love this bathroom?

Bath with large dark mirror and ottoman

When you search Pinterest for hours on end, much like I do, it’s not often that you see an image that just blows you away. Don’t get me wrong, Pinterest is full of inspiration that constantly gets my wheels turning but there are SO many pictures to look through that after a while they can start to look the same. But not this beauty. No sir. This is a 10.

I am also really impressed with Restoration Hardware’s bathroom lighting. Take a look.

Photo credits: Decor Pad

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica / Jul 12 2011 8:12 PM

    Is that a fireplace in the bathroom?!

    • clinerose / Jul 13 2011 11:58 PM

      Yes ma’am! Pretty snazzy, huh?

  2. Anna@MyDesignEthos / Jul 13 2011 1:31 AM

    Amazing! I just hate to think what my contractor’s faces would look like if I explained I wanted a full size mirror, with a vanity in front of it, and lights installed into it as well! But worth the trouble I think!

    • clinerose / Jul 13 2011 11:59 PM

      Haha! I didn’t think of that! But you are right! That would be one heck of an installation!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

