Skip to content
July 13, 2011 / clinerose

What I’m Working On: Pendants

I currently researching pendant options for a client’s kitchen. I am looking for something that has a slight industrial feel and something that shimmers a bit (the client requested something that “reflects light”). The pendants are going to be hung in front of a large window overlooking the back yard so I need something glass and not too obtrusive. Well, looky what I found.

Sequoia Cone Pendant from Anthropologie   Sequoia Cone Pendant from Anthropologie

I like it on and I like it off. And, I really like that it looks completely different when it’s lit. It almost glows. On Anthro’s website, the pendant is described as a “grand, textured mercury glass” that “shines with warm light no matter the time of year”. Love that. It may not end up being the “one” but it is certainly on the top of my list so far.

Photo credits: Anthropologie 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica Cooley / Jul 22 2011 9:50 AM

    LOVE! I had to search recently for a client as well. Also look in Arteriors- they had some great but a little pricey options.

    • clinerose / Jul 22 2011 10:29 AM

      Love Love Arteriors. That’s actually the catalog I had in the meeting but we didn’t find anything that “reflected light” enough. I presented the clear round glass bulb with the bronzey cone in the middle. Do you know that one? So great. It comes in a cluster too.

Leave a Reply

