Skip to content
August 5, 2011 / clinerose

Inspiration Board.

This is the inspiration board I presented to my florist to show the color scheme and different floral and decor ideas that I was drawn to. It’s showing up more red than it actually is but you get the idea.

Inspiration board for wedding

This was just one of the many things I created to help get my message across (across the country) to my vendors. It was important to me that the people that we hired understood the direction David and I wanted since we would not always be there to make decisions. I gave my florist, Sara from Bellissima Floral Creations, full reign to change and tweak anything she saw the day of. I trusted her vision more than anyone else. I didn’t work with a wedding planner but I felt it necessary to have SOMEONE there to represent me and not the venue. I think that is really important. Sara provided vital tips (for example: Tahoe winds can be strong so every paper product had to be tied to something or weighted) about the region and about the wedding in general. If you don’t use a wedding planner, you need a Sara. Someone who knows the area/venue, knows weddings and knows what YOU want.

And what I want right now is for it to be 5:00 EST. David and I have some celebrating to do this weekend! One whole year!

Photo credit: Me.

Leave a Reply

