Skip to content
August 24, 2011 / clinerose

Many thanks.

From a very young age, I’ve been programmed to write thank you notes. After every birthday party, holiday or special event, my mom would hand me a pack of note cards and tell me to get cracking. Rosie, my mom, would even include them in our stockings Christmas morning.  Or was that Santa…

Thank you note cards

A handwritten note is a small way to make a huge impact. Who doesn’t like being appreciated and thanked for a nice gesture? I often get small thank you messages in return, which is equal parts heartwarming and confusing. Do I thank them back again?  Nowadays, there are so many adorable options to pick from, which makes it easier to take the time to write thank yous. In my opinion, no one does it better than Mrs. Kate Spade. Simple and timeless, with a dash of whimsy. You don’t get more ladylike than that! I received this thank you card from a friend earlier this year and was blown away by the INSIDE of the envelope. Take a look at some other options available on Papyrus:

Kate Spade 99 Thank Yous   Kate Spade cherry blossom notes

Merci Gracias Thank You note cards  Kate Spade Rose cards

Kate Spade Thanks a Million card  Kate Spade Sealed with a Kiss

Today, I would like to send a thank you to my friend Eric (who literally worked on my computer problem for 24 hours straight. No exaggeration) and Tuckey at Verizon (the ONLY Verizon employee that was actually helpful). I’d also like to send a thank you to all my wonderful readers (YOU!) for hanging in there over the last two days while the blog sat untouched, with no updates. At least no relevant updates! And I’m also thankful that yesterday’s earthquake wasn’t any worse than it was. Thankfully, it was just super scary. Nothing damaged. No one hurt*. I’m not sure who to send a thank you note for that one.

*I found Gus Gus hiding in our bedroom when I got home. He was not pleased that he was home alone during the earthquake.

Photo credits: Style Me Pretty and Papyrus

Leave a Reply

