Skip to content
November 8, 2011 / clinerose

Girl Crush: Claiborne Swanson Frank

I’ve always believed that going by three names makes you sound super sophisticated and way cooler than people with just two measly little names (same goes for people wear glasses). Three names just roll off your tongue.  Andrew Lloyd Webber, Joseph Gordon-Levitt (swoon), Yves Saint Laurent, Lauren Santo Domingo, Francis Ford Copolla,  Sarah Jessica Parker, Frank Lloyd Wright and John Cougar Mellencamp (obviously). The same goes for the lovely Claiborne Swanson Frank, a former Vogue assistant turned photographer, whose beautiful NYC home was recently featured in the pages of Elle Decor.

Claiborne-swanson-frank-ed11-2011-02

Claiborne (sweet first name too) is my age and also a newlywed. Half of me is really excited to have her represent my demographic, the other half of me to completely green with envy. My house doesn’t look like this. And would I ever look that smooth casually leaning against a console table. This is more accurate.

Claiborne-swanson-frank-ed11-2011-01

Claiborne-swanson-frank-ed11-2011-03

Claiborne-swanson-frank-ed11-2011-04  Claiborne-swanson-frank-ed11-2011-05

Claiborne-swanson-frank-ballard designs daybed

Ballard Designs alert. A saavy shopper. My kind of girl.

Claiborne’s aesthetic reminds me a lot of the apartment of my gal pal and fellow designer, Sara Tuttle, only slightly funkier. Check Sara’s apartment out here (the first 5 images). Another good representation of a young, stylish, creative lady.

Photo credits: Elle Decor

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. stylebyladyg / Nov 14 2011 9:00 AM

    Very Eclectic

  2. Ann / Nov 28 2011 8:09 PM

    Your rendition of how your pose would look just cracked me up! I saw this and loved how she upgraded a catalog daybed with custom linens.

Leave a Reply

