Skip to content
December 2, 2011 / clinerose

Two huge decisions.

The first decision is one I have been waffling on for some time. Since our new sofa arrived, I have been pondering what color our the little tufted wood/cane chairs should be. They have been brown forever (they are from my parents house and older than I am) and need to be changed. But I love them and am willing to spend the money to reupholster them.

Wood can upholstered chairs

At first I thought the upholstery should be a print but I’m sticking with solid. Mostly because I love the tufting so much and its special enough on its own. I’ve been thinking a lot (a lot, a lot, a lot) about dark blue velvet a la Emily Henderson. And after seeing this picture I’m sold. Bright blue velvet it is.

scott himmel chicago apartment

Now, I just need to figure out what color to paint our coffee table. My original idea to paint the table gray won’t work any longer due to the gray/taupe upholstery on our sofa. Plus, the green (its current color) will be way to much to take once the blue chairs get here. I feel like my options are black or white. Back to the basics. And speaking of things that come in black and white…I have big news. BIG news. This is the second huge decision I made today and this one took me about three seconds to make up my mind.

Ring. Ring. Who is it? It’s Joanna’s new iPhone. That’s who.

AHH! This is so exciting (although I do feel a little bit like a sell out). I don’t know how I am going to wait a week for it to arrive. In the meantime, I will be accessorizing. Even though the phones only come in two colors, the case/cover options are outrageous. I love these, these and these. I love all of them. How will I choose? I wonder if they make blue velvet iPhone cases…

Photo credits: Me, Scott Himmel and Apple.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Christina / Dec 2 2011 2:00 PM

    Yes! Do it in blue velvet! And SO glad you are finally going to be an iPhone user, haha. Can’t wait to see those awesome chairs in blue velvet~

Leave a comment