Skip to content
September 7, 2011 / clinerose

What I’m Working On: Gray paint and a cat-astrophe.

Irving Street project Dining Room    Irving Street project Dining Room

Irving Street project Dining Room

Irving Street project Dining Room  Irving Street project Dining Room

I recently pulled these photos out to show-off the charcoal paint I used a few months ago for a client project (you may remember the Master Bedroom attached to this house here). A new client of mine is looking for a similar cool gray palette and I thought these pictures demonstrated the color scheme beautifully. But wouldn’t you know, the client who owns this Dining Room, emailed me over the weekend to say that her daughter’s cat clawed at the fabric on the dining room chairs (the emailed was entitled “HELP!”). So devastating. Chairs ruined. Let’s pause for a moment and let the weight of this settle in. I haven’t surveyed the damage personally, but I’m hoping to order the same fabric (finger crossed that the current dye-lot matches and that the fabric is still current) and replace it. No one will ever have to know. Well, except you all, I guess…

Photo credits: Me.

Leave a comment