Skip to content
November 3, 2011 / clinerose

What I’m Working On: Many, many bathrooms.

Today I am finalizing the bathroom designs for my “Nate Berkus + Woody Allen” client. Designs plural. There are four. My plan is to use similar elements and colors, but introduce something special in each bath to distinguish it from the rest. I am going to achieve that mostly by mixing up the lighting and wallcoverings. Each bath will have a special lighting element (sconce, pendant) or wall covering (wallpaper or grass cloth).

Bathroom design

I’ve always been drawn to this photo (It’s a classic) and I think it fits in perfectly with what I’m doing in the rest of the house. I will be using this as my main inspiration photo for all of the bathrooms.

    Hicks lighting pendant

Here are some components that I am presenting for the powder room on the main floor. Clockwise from left: Petite Manhattan mirror from Uttermost, Hicks pendant from Circa Lighting (on the design bucket list) and Tussock Weave grass cloth wallpaper from Ralph Lauren.

Photo credits: Domino Magazine via From the Right Bank

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica Cooley / Nov 3 2011 10:36 PM

    Ahhhh, I die for those pendants! I can’t wait to see how it turns out 🙂

    • clinerose / Nov 8 2011 10:25 AM

      He approved the pendant! Wooooweeee!

Leave a comment